Accountants are the accountancy and financial experts that are legally certified in different jurisdictions to work only in public practices, selling advice and services to other individuals and businesses. Today, however, many work within private corporations, financial industry, and government bodies. There are many professional bodies for accountants throughout the world; some of them are legally recognized in their jurisdictions.


British qualified accountants:

* ACA, FCA or CA (Chartered Accountant) conferred by Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales (ICAEW), the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland (ICAS), and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland (ICAI)
* ACMA or FCMA (Associate or Fellow Chartered Management Accountant) conferred by Chartered Institute of Management Accountants* Associate or Fellow Chartered Certified Accountant (ACCA or FCCA) conferred by Association of Chartered Certified Accountants
* AAIA or FAIA (Associate or Fellow International Accountant) conferred by Association of International Accountants

American qualified accountants

* CPA (Certified Public Accountant) conferred by American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA)
* CIA (Certified Internal Auditor) conferred by Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA)
* CCSA (Certification in Control Self Assessment)

There are non-statutory accountancy qualifications that are established by the industries, such as:

* CMA (Certified Management Accountant) conferred by Institute of Certified Management Accountants (ICMA in Australia), Institute of Management Accountants (IMA in US)
* CCC (Chartered Cost Controller) issued and conferred by the American Academy of Financial Management USA Certifying Board(AAFM)[2]
* CFE (Certified Fraud Examiner) conferred by the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE)


agere-ca said...

such a nice piece of article. Thank you for sharing your knowledge. This is a very valuable thing you shared. good stuff!!accounting services

Post a Comment