Economic Development

The International Economic Development Council, IEDC, based in Washington, D.C. recognizes economic developers around the world who have achieved a level of excellence in their understanding of the tools and programs of economic development. In order to become a Certified Economic Developer (CEcD) one must sit through the exam and fulfill a number of requirements

Other professional certifications include certifications such as medical licenses, Membership of the Royal College of Physicians, nursing board certification, diplomas in social work. The Commission for Certification in Geriatric Pharmacy certifies pharmacists that are knowledgeable about principles of geriatric pharmacotherapy and the provision of pharmaceutical care to the elderly. The Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies administers a voluntary accreditation program for law enforcement agencies.

See also

* Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists
* Fellow of the American College of Emergency Physicians
* Fellow of the Royal Australasian College of Physicians
* Fellowship of the Royal College of Surgeons
* Membership of the College of Emergency Medicine
* Joint Commission on Allied Health Personnel in Ophthalmology
* American Registry for Diagnostic Medical Sonography


Post a Comment